Off to a fresh start!

My Husbands’ Gift

Stitchery 4 Years in the Making by Ellen Towne

Stitchery 4 Years in the Making by Ellen Towne

 

In 2004, Doug gave me a beautiful gift that I worked on over the timespan of 4 years, on and off.  The detail in the covered wagon wheels was the best part and so fun to stitch.  I had it framed this last Spring at Michael’s Craft Store with fade proof glass.  Michael’s very carefully stretched the stitchery onto a backing and framed the finished piece.  They did such a wonderful and lovely job of preserving my hardwork.  A time piece for my daughters.  Thank you Doug, for an absolutely marvelous gift.  All my love to you.

 

Ellen Towne

Standard

Leave a Reply

